Picture
Even the greatest athletes have coaches, so why doesn't everyone else have a coach?

If you have ever taken me up on my Free Evaluation, you know the first question I will ask you is if you are honestly looking to grow your business.  The second question is on what challenges you are facing today and how this is effecting your business.  These two questions lay the ground work for you to decide what is important to you and what kind of a plan must be laid to grow you and your business.

Now, I may not have as many years of experience as many of my clients but I bring that new point of view, new ideas and most importantly I am here to remind them of all the things they know but have forgotten.  I am going to ensure they have a solid plan with no wholes for poor implementation.  If nothing else I ensure accountability.

"It's ironic that in writing you have an editor who pushes and prods, even when you reach high levels. But I was really struck by the fact that I've been a surgeon now for eight years, and no one's ever come in and watched me operate, much less tried to help me think hard about how I get better results."  Surgeon, Atul Gawande (The New Yorker)

Coaching is far more than teaching.  A coach provides non-biased honest feedback.  A coach strips one down to their raw self and allows new heights of growth with a sense of clarity.

It is not always easy to take feedback from co-workers, friends and family either because of our stubbornness, pride or fear of personal bias.  A coach not only will provide honest feedback but assist you as an individual to properly evaluate yourself and your business.

Many coaches work off of the Six Disciplines Methodology.  This  includes Deciding What is Important (Strategy), Setting Goals that Lead (Plan), Align Systems (Organize), Work the Plan (Execute), Innovate Purposefully (Innovate) and Step Back (Learn).  This methodology is a cycle that is ongoing.

The Six Disciplines Methodology may seem to be focused on a company platform which was the initial intent, but for those who are self employed  you are the company and need to run your business as such to be as successful as you should be.


Shannon
10/18/2011 07:52:31 am

Love this post! I have always wanted to get a coach and invest in myself and have never had the money. I have sent you a message and would love to work with you.

Reply
Thank You
10/26/2011 06:26:15 am

You have reminded me of a business coach I had about 10 years ago. I feel I may want to get one again to keep me on top of things. Do you think a coach is something you "don't need" after a certain point?

Reply
RK
11/2/2011 10:41:33 pm

thank you a bit of inspiration. I have been trying to decide if I should get a coach.

Reply



Leave a Reply.